Organising structure

Organising structure

The European Athletics Indoor Championships are organised by the French Athletics Federation (FFA) under the guidance of the European Association. The organisation is structured in 3 levels:

– The Honor Committee is composed of the international authorities and all local authorities involved.
– The Executive Committee decides the most important aspects of the event. The major organisational bodies are gathered around Bernard AMSALEM, the FFA President; a permanent Steering Committee makes sure the various files are updated.

And an Organisational Committee composed of thematic committees is in charge of implementing effectively the Championships.

Honour committee

European Athletics President Hansjörg WIRZ
Ministry of Sport Chantal JOUANNO
Mayor of Paris Bertrand DELANOE
Deputy Mayor of Paris for Sports Jean VUILLERMOZ
President of  the Ile-de-France Region Jean-Paul HUCHON
Deputy President of the Ile-de-France Region Marie RICHARD

Executive committee

FFA President Bernard AMSALEM
Town of Paris Maguy NESTORET
Ludovic MARTIN
Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy Philippe VENTADOUR
Regional League  Ile de France Jean-Jacques GODARD
Committee of Paris Frédéric DAILLE

Organisational committee

Delegate of the Management Committee Christian ROGGEMANS
Managing Director Jean GRACIA
General Coordinator Christophe HALLEUMIEUX
Foreign Affairs Julien MAURIAT
Protocol Doris SPIRA
Reception/Transport Eric BERENYI
Accommodation Jean-Sébastien MENIGOZ
Logistics Ligue Ile de France
Facilities Christian BAUTRAU
Technology Sébastien LEBRUN
Volunteers François VIGNEAU
Security Pierre VEILLARD
Medical Frédéric DEPIESSE
Anti-doping Michel MARLE
Presentation Virgile CAILLET
Marketing Philippe BOIDE
Press / TV Isabelle COLLETTE
Communication Souad ROCHDI
Technique Alain SPIRA

European Athletics representatives

Project Manager Jérôme PARMENTIER
Technical Delegates José-Luis DE CARLOS (ESP)
Medical Delegate Pedro BRANCO (POR)
Anti-doping Delegate Richard DRISCOLL (GBR)
Appeal Judges 3 people appointed in autumn 2010
ATO/ITO 3 people appointed in autumn 2010